

WASPA names management committee

The 2010 management committee for the Wireless Application Service Providers' Association (WASPA) was announced earlier this week, along with each member's portfolio.



"I'm delighted to once again serve the industry as the chairman of WASPA. I would also like to thank all outgoing management committee members for their dedication to the industry during the past year, as well as thank all the returning members for once again making their time and expertise available to WASPA and its members." WASPA founder Leon Perlman was commenting on his re-election as the organisation's chair and of chair of the regulatory working group.

"We're expecting another year of excellent growth for all our members as the mobile market continues to grow. By lobbying for our industry's interests and providing a self-regulation mechanism for WASPs, we will continue to instil consumer and business confidence in the WASP industry to support its growth."

New management committee

- Casper de Villiers, co-founder and operations director Clickatell vice chair, treasurer and chair finance working group;
- Michael Hainebach, ViaMedia chair code of conduct working group;
- Neil Hutchinson, MD and co-founder of Grapevine Interactive Marketing chair public relations working group;
- · Russel Stromin, head of Strike Media chair membership working group;
- Norman Parkin, CEO of Integrat chair aggregator working group;
- Gavin Penkin director of portal and mobile entertainment services eXactMobile chair networks working group as chairman.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com