BIZCOMMUNITY

PriceCheck names finalists for Tech & E-Commerce Awards

PriceCheck, which provides an online product comparison tool, has named the finalists for its annual Tech & E-Commerce Awards. Culminating in a high profile awards evening, the judging process is marked by transparency and the independence of all involved.

"From start to finish, including the way in which the categories are defined, the votes counted, and the judges selected, the Awards offer up a uniquely unbiased and credible snapshot of what local etailers are up to," says Kevin Tucker, founder and CEO, PriceCheck. "Our goal is to draw attention to the advances that individuals are making in what remains a challenging sector, both in South Africa and abroad."

Finalists

Best Fintech Platform

- Yoco
- Zoona
- wiGroup

Best Payment Service

- SnapScan
- Zapper
- Peach Payments

Best Mobile Shopping Experience

- Spree
- Takealot
- Zando

Best Overall Shopping Experience

- Zando
- Yuppiechef
- Woolworths

Best Travel Booking Service

- Kulula
- Travelstart
- SafariNow



Kevin Tucker

Best On-Demand Service

- WumDrop
- Uber
- SweepSouth

Best Online Financial Services Platform

- Capitec
- ABSA
- FNB

Best Small Online Business

- Domestly
- Funky Tights
- Nifty250

Best Online Classified Platform

- OLX
- Bidorbuy
- Gumtree

Best Marketplace Platform

- FlipSell
- Bidorbuy
- Takealot

Best Delivery / Logistics Provider

- WumDrop
- FedEx
- DHL

Best Customer Service

- Yuppiechef
- Takealot
- Zando

Best Black Tech / E-Commerce Entrepreneur<

- Livestock Wealth
- SweepSouth

Best Female Tech / E-Commerce Entrepreneur

- SweepSouth
- Faithful to Nature

Employer of the Year

- EOH
- OneDayOnly
- We Are Monsters

People's Choice Award

- Takealot
- SnapScan
- Uber

Overall Winner

- Domestly
- Groupon
- Takealot

Judges

This year the awards have drawn a heavy-hitting list of judges, who bring with them diverse backgrounds, authority and experience across the technology, business, digital, marketing and commerce spheres. The seven judges are Alastair Tempest, Lianne du Toit, Matthew Buckland, Geoff Cohen, Lynette Hundermark, Toby Shapshak and Dirk Henke.

"All of the selected judges present a unique perspective of the industry and an independent point of view. We are thrilled to have such influential and credible personalities on board this year and look forward to seeing just how our local e-commerce entrepreneurs and innovators are faring in this fast-growing sector," concludes Tucker.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com