

All the Marketing Excellence Awards winners

Tony van Kralingen, MD of SAB Limited SA, is the recipient of this year's inaugural *Sunday Times Business Times*Marketing Excellence Awards' Chairman's Award. The awards were announced at Gallagher Estate, Midrand, last night,
Thursday 12 October 2006, having been resurrected after the demise of the Marketing Federation last year. The Marketing
Organisation of the Year is Standard Bank South Africa and the Marketing Person of the Year is Michael Joubert of Levi
Strauss SA.

Van Kralingen receives the inaugural Chairman's Award as a first rate marketing professional who now is the executive head of a major-quoted company that distinctly recognises the value and importance of King II and the Triple Bottom Line, and who presides over the affairs of the company at executive level, playing a seminal role in the boardroom.

Standard Bank won Marketing Organisation as it "embraced the principles of marketing with purpose and clear objectives. It tackled a confusing multi-brand group of businesses and pulled them together to create synergies within the company and a clear understanding of their intent across all stakeholder groups."

Marketing Person was awarded to Michael Joubert who "has demonstrated a commitment to marketing over many years and across diverse industry sectors. He has a strong sense of marketing international brands within a South African context. He has superior marketing skills, a passion for the discipline of marketing and for the brands that he represents."

The Marketing Excellence Awards have benchmarked excellence in the industry since 1962. They are back on track this year through the patronage of the *Sunday Times* and *Business Times*, other sponsors plus SETA and JSE support. The Marketing Excellence Awards recognise marketing innovation and excellence in individuals, teams or companies. All the details will be carried in the *Sunday Times Business Times* on this Sunday.

The winners in the various categories included:

DIRECT MARKETING EXCELLENCE:

Flat

Action Ambro's for Telkom: Surf Anytime

3D

Wunderman SA for Landrover

Digital

MTN for MTN Football

Television

Wundermann for Yogueta Wild Fruits

Print

Action Ambro's for Debis Fleet Management

Customer Relations Management

Action Ambro's for FNB Homeloans

Enterprise Relationship Management

Lesoba Difference for M-Web: M Power

Alternative Distribution

Action Ambro's for Action Ambro's

Integrated

Joint winners: TBWA Hunt Lascaris for SA FACT (SA Federation Against Copyright Theft) and proximity#ttp for 5FM Lonely Finger

BRAND MARKETING CAMPAIGN OF THE YEAR:

Institutions
Lovelife for Lovelife

Products and Services

Grand Prix: FCB South Africa - Johannesburg for Vodacom Meerkat

SPONSORSHIP MARKETING:

Most Effective Sponsorship - Large Budget

Grand Prix and Gold: Exp. Sponsorship for Absa Cup 2006

Gold: Standard of SA for Standard Bank Gallery & the Picasso and Africa Exhibition

Most Effective Sponsorship - Medium Budget

Grand Prix and Gold: Sail Sport and Entertainment for Vodacom Durban July

Gold: Exp. Sponsorship for Absa Cape Epic 2006 Gold: Sail Sport and Entertainment For Vodacom Cup

Most Effective Sponsorship - International

Gold: MTN for MTN African Cup of Nations 2006

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com