

## Cyber, Design and Direct juries chosen for Cannes Lions

The Cyber, Design and Direct juries have been chosen for Cannes Lions, which include two South African jurors.

Susan Bonds, CEO, 42 Entertainment, US (Cyber Lions); Karl Heiselman, CEO, Wolff Olins, US (Design Lions); and James McGrath, creative chairman, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Australia (Direct Lions), will chair the juries.

## Cyber jury

- Susan Bonds, CEO, 42 Entertainment, US Jury president
- · Aaron Turk, head of digital creative, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand
- · Andre Piva, chief creative officer, LOV Dentsu, Brazil
- · Atawoot Wesaranurak, founder/MD, Adapter digital, Thailand
- · Brian Yongsik Nam, CEO, Cheil Opentide, China
- · Daniel Granatta, chief creative officer, Flock, Mexico
- Drew Ungvarsky, CEO & ECD, GROW, US
- · Eric Schoeffler, chief creative officer, DDB Tribal Group, Germany
- Joe Alexander, chief creative officer, The Martin Agency, US
- Jordan Doucette, ECD, TAXI Advertising & Design, Canada
- · Jung A Kim, ECD, Innocean Worldwide, South Korea
- Kaoru Sugano, creative technologist, Dentsu, Japan
- · Kristian Saliba, digital head of art, The Monkeys, Australia
- Mariano Jeger, ECD, R/GA, Argentina
- Meera Sharath Chandra, founder CEO & chief creative officer, Tigress Tigress, India
- · Melanie Exon, chief digital officer, BBH, UK
- Nathalie Huni, ECD, TWBA DAN\PARIS, France
- Pepa Rojo, creative & MD, WYSIWYG, Spain
- · Ron Peterson, director of social, AKQA, UK
- · Simon Schwaighofer, creative director, Red Bull creative, Austria
- Tom Loockx, ECD, Havas Worldwide Brussels, Belgium
- Tony Höggvist, creative director, Perfect Fools, Sweden
- Tytus Klepacz, associate creative director, 180Heartbeats +Jung von Matt, Poland
- Valerie Cheng, chief creative officer, JWT, Singapore
- · Wesley ter Haar, founder & COO, MediaMonks, The Netherlands

## Design jury

- Karl Heiselman, CEO, Wolff Olins, US Jury president
- · Adrian Burton, ECD, Lambie-Nairn, UK
- · Alisa Wolfson, senior VP, Leo Burnett, US
- Arch MacDonnell, creative director, Inhouse, New Zealand
- Barry Quinn, ECD, Juniper Park, Canada
- Bruno Bertani, creative director/ head of Design, Prole, Brazil
- · Catrin Vagnemark, creative director, BVD, Sweden
- Claire Parker, partnership creative director, Design Bridge, The Netherlands
- Claudia Fischer-Appelt, partner, Karl Anders, Germany
- David Park, creative director, Maud, Australia



- · David Mously, creative MD, BBDO Berlin, Germany
- · Fei Wang, head of art, Ogilvyone, China
- · Hideto Yagi, creative director, art director, Dentsu, Japan
- · Mangesh Rane, founder director, Open Strategy & Design, India
- · Mat Heinl, CEO, Moving Brands, UK
- Miguel Viana, brand design master, BrandiaCentral, Portugal
- · Nancy Villanueva, MD, Interbrand, Spain
- Pum Lefebure, co-founder & chief creative officer, Design Army, US
- · Sulet Jansen, creative director, Switch, South Africa
- Ted Lim, chief creative officer, Dentsu Aegis Network, Singapore
- Tristan Macherel, ECD, Landor associates, France

## **Direct jury**

- · James McGrath, creative chairman, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Australia Jury president
- · Ajay Thrivikraman, chief creative officer, Publicis, Singapore
- · Alistair Thompson, creative director, Demner, Merlicek & Bergmann, Austria
- Antonio Pacheco, general creative director, MRM/McCann, Spain
- Bridget Johnson, ECD, Ireland-Davenport, South Africa
- Diego Duprat, partner & chief creative officer, El Almacen, Argentina
- Dimitri Guerassimov, ECD, Marcel Worldwide, France
- Fredrik Simonssen, creative director, DDB Stockholm, Sweden
- · Humberto Polar, chief creative officer, Mayo Draftfcb, Peru
- · Jason Romeyko, international creative director, Saatchi & Saatchi, Switzerland
- Jin Saito, creative director/Music Campaign director, Six, Japan
- · Josh Moore, ECD, Y&R, New Zealand
- Joy Schwartz, president, Havas Worldwide, US
- · Kai Roeffen, partner and MD, Think Düsseldorf, Germany
- · Liz Ross, president, North America, BPN, US
- Marie-Laure Cliquennois, creative director, AIR Brussels, Belgium
- Mehdi Lamloum, regional creative director, Social@Ogilvy, Hong Kong
- Patrick Tom, group creative director, TBWA\Shanghai, China
- Paul Tullo, creative partner, TMW, UK
- · Rajat Sethi, partner, Strategic Caravan International, India
- Roberto Vilhena, chief creative officer, Artplan Group, Brazil
- · Rodrigo Torres Silva, creative director & founder, ERE, Colombia
- Roehl Sanchez, executive VP, chief creative officer, BIMM, Canada
- Rona Yakobi, VP creative, McCann Erickson, Israel
- · Sergio Rodriguez, CEO & chief creative officer, JWT, Italy
- Thierry Albert, creative director on Heineken, Wieden + Kennedy, The Netherlands

Judging and announcements of shortlisted and winning work will take place during Cannes Lions from 15-21 June, at the Palais des Festivals. The deadline for submitting entries is 28 March. For more information, go to <a href="https://www.canneslions.com">www.canneslions.com</a>.