🗱 BIZCOMMUNITY

First five juries announced for Cannes

The first five juries have been announced for the 61st Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, 15-21 June 2014, Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France.

They are for the Titanium & Integrated, Radio, Press, Outdoor and Film Craft categories and include three South African jurors.



Commenting on this year's jury line-up, Philip Thomas, CEO of Lions Festivals says, "We are delighted to welcome this group of high calibre professionals to judge entries and award creative excellence in their respective categories. Every year the outcome of the judging process at Cannes Lions sets new benchmarks in creative communications for the global industry. By pulling together this collection of leading names we can expect the outcome of the jury's deliberations to continue to achieve this."

Titanium & Integrated

- Prasoon Joshi, chairman, CEO and chief creative officer, India & South Asia, McCann Worldgroup Jury president
- Alexandre Hervé, VP ECD, DDB Paris, France
- Anselmo Ramos, founder, David, Brazil
- · Gaston Legorburu, worldwide chief creative officer, SapientNitro, Global
- Jacki Kelley, CEO North America & president, Global Clients, IPG Mediabrands, Global
- Katrien Bottez, ECD, Duval Guillaume, Belgium
- Kentaro Kimura, Co-CEO, ECD, Hakuhodo Kettle, Japan
- Kevin Brady, ECD, Droga5, USA
- Steve Vranakis, ECD, Google creative Lab, UK
- Tor Mhyren, president/worldwide chief creative officer, Grey, Global

Press

- · Rémi Babinet, founder and creative director, BETC, France Jury president
- · Alvin Lim, group creative director, Draftfcb, China
- Damisa Ongsiriwattana, creative director, JWT Bangkok, Thailand
- Damon Stapleton, ECD, Saatchi & Saatchi, Australia
- Danilo Boer, VP senior creative director, BBDO New York, USA
- Darren Bailes, ECD, VCCP, UK
- Fernando Tchechenistky, ECD, DDB, Argentina
- · Gabriel Roman, president/general creative director, Lowe Ginkgo, Uruguay
- · Götz Ulmer, executive creative officer, Jung von Matt/Alster, Germany
- Juan Silva, ECD, Shackleton, Spain
- Kalpesh Patankar, creative director, Y&R Dubai, UAE
- · Leslie Sims, ECD, McCann NY, USA
- · Malvika Mehra, national creative director & executive VP, Grey Worldwide, India
- Marcelo Reis, creative VP and partner, Leo Burnett Tailor Made, Brazil
- Mariana O'Kelly, joint ECD, Ogilvy & Mather, South Africa
- Maurice Wee, creative director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty, Singapore
- Nuno Jerónimo, partner & creative director, O Escritório, Portugal

• Volkan Karakasoglu, creative director, TBWA\Istanbul, Turkey

Outdoor

- Jose Miguel Sokoloff, president, Lowe Global Creative Council & co-chairman and CCO Lowe SSP3 Colombia -Jury president
- Alemsah Ozturk, chief happiness officer, 41? 29!, Turkey
- Brett Morris, chief executive officer & chief creative officer, Draftfcb, South Africa
- Cristina Tin Sanchez, ECD, BBDO Guerrero, The Philippines
- Darren Spiller, ECD, DDB Group Melbourne, Australia
- Eugene Cheong, chief creative officer, Asia Pacific, Ogilvy & Mather Asia Pacific, Singapore
- Gigi Lee, ECD, Y&R Malaysia, Malaysia
- Gonzalo Ricca, ECD, DON, Argentina
- Jeff Kling, chief creative officer, Fallon Worldwide, USA
- José Valdir Bianchi, art director, Agência Mood, Brazil
- Juan Sanchez, chief creative officer, TBWA\España, Spain
- Keiichi Higuchi, creative director, Dentsu, Japan
- Kevin Lee, ECD/partner, Leagas Delaney, China
- · Luis Elizalde, executive VP chief creative officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, Mexico
- Matthieu Elkaim, ECD, CLM BBDO, France
- Stefan Kolle, founder and chief creative officer, Kolle Rebbe, Germany
- Tista Sen, national creative director & senior VP, JWT India, India
- Vicki Maguire, deputy ECD, Grey London, UK

Radio

- Tony Hertz, owner & creative director, Tony Hertz: Radio & Brand Sound, The Philippines Jury president
- Danny Searle, chief creative Office/Vice chairman BBDO Asia, BBDO, Singapore
- Emma Eriksson, creative/partner, Le Bureau, Sweden
- Felipe Luchi, creative VP, Lew'Lara\TBWA, Brazil
- Jan Leube, chief creative officer, Y&R, Germany
- · Josh Rabinowitz, EVP/director of Music, Grey Group, USA
- Max König, creative director, Simple, Chile
- Raf Debraekeleer, producer director, Cobra Radio Brewery, Belgium
- Rafael Arnau, producer, composer, sound designer, Rafael Arnau Freelance, Spain
- Shane Bradnick, ECD, DDB, New Zealand
- Simon Blaxland, owner, Blazland Productions, UK
- Tapas Sen, chief programming officer, Radio Mirchi, Entertainment Network, India
- Tom Eymundson, partner, director, Pirate Group, Canada
- Vanessa Pearson, ECD, House of Brave, South Africa
- Victoria Marie Evensen, Copywriter, Dinamo, Norway
- Vince Lagana, creative director, Leo Burnett Sydney, Australia

Film Craft

- Brian Carmody, co-founder, Smuggler, USA Jury president
- Abhijit Chaudhuri, director, Q.E.D. Films, India
- Augusto Gimenez Zapiola, director, Argentinacine, Argentina
- Corey Esse, MD/executive producer, Exit Films, Australia
- Felipe Vellasco, director, Sentimental Filme, Brazil

- Jenny Gadd, head of Integrated Production, Johannes Leonardo, USA
- Kerstin Heffels, producer, Heimat, Germany
- Martin Loraine, deputy ECD, AMV BBDO, UK
- Pia Dueholm, executive Agency producer, INGO Stockholm, Sweden
- Roel Welling, director, Wefilm, The Netherlands
- Thierry Buriez, creative director, Being, France

With the introduction of the new Product Design category, 17 juries will be judging in Cannes this year. Members of the remaining 12 juries will be announced shortly. For more information, go to <u>www.canneslions.com</u>.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com