

Jury chair announced for Festival of Media Awards

MONTREUX, SWITZERLAND: Jenny Ashmore, global marketing capability officer, Mars Inc., will be the Jury chair for the Festival of Media Awards 2011.



Other confirmed jurors include Scott Goodson, CEO of Strawberry Frog; Norm Johnston, global digital leader at Mindshare; Jim Elms, head of global strategy at UM; Eric Bader, global chief strategy officer at Initiative; Caroline Jungsand, creative director at Prime Sweden; Dan Johns, managing director of Ikon Communications in Australia; Colin Gottlieb, CEO of Omnicom Media Group and Sergio Valente, CEO of DDB Brazil.

Enter now!

There are 16 categories. With a revitalised list, The Festival of Media Awards 2011 has added three new categories; Best Social Strategy, The Media Effectiveness Award: Engagement and Best Use of Emerging Technologies.

Deadline for entries: 21 January 2011

The Festival of Media 2011 will take place in Montreux, Switzerland. Winners will be presented with their award at the close of the festival, at the awards gala dinner on 10 May 2011. Group discounts may be available. Contact Jo Kent: jo@csquared.cc or +44 (0) 207 367 6978. Visit www.festivalofmedia.com/global for more information on how to book to attend.

For awards queries call Nisha Ashra on +44 (0) 207 367 6986
For awards sponsorship opportunities call Caroline Holmes on +44 (0) 207 367 6980
For general festival queries email festival@csquared.cc

www.festivalofmediaawards.com

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com